Sing A New Song To The Lord!


The Bible says “Sing to the lord a new song..” at Psalms 96:1.

This morning I was reading a long Psalms 119 in the Message bible version. It was….beautiful. Considering the 150+ verses, but I did not feel reading a lot of verses. It marinates me, my spirit.

As I was reading, I felt like some words, sentences was flying in my eyes, with a melody that is beautiful. I just can’t miss that, quickly I take my phone and record the melody, wrote the word on my phone also.

And, VOILA, fresh new song in the morning was done. The song was inspired from Psalms 119, how it emphasise the importance of God’s word in our live, gives life, brings light to the darkness, gives hope, teaches us how to life.

I just wanna share this song with you all, hope it encourages you.

TAKE MY SIDE

Verse 1
Let your love lead my life

Teach me on life

Let your word lead the way

Lead me on

Verse 2

To your word I will run

I will stand

My redeemer and friend

You hold my hand

Chorus

Take my side and I’ll be all right

I am whole within your love

You have shown your promises

I am safe within your hands


Leave a comment